Sagebrush Athenians


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 05/03/2019
UPC: 000000013679

Sagebrush Athenians
Artist: aka Belle
Format: CD

Available Formats and Editions


1. Subterraneans
2. Remembering The Sound
3. Looming At The Loom
4. Los Angeles, You Really Let Me Down
5. Wonders Of The World
6. Last One Tonight
7. War On Love
8. I Hope Your Nights Are Haunted
9. Opportunity Knocks
10. How Small We Are All In The Night

More Info:

The new album on CD by AKA Belle. This is essential listening, by an essential band. Perfect antidote for troubled times. The War On Love is a very real thing. Here are 10 salvos in response, slices of emotion to counteract the grim tenor of life in an uncaring world. You need this music. You need this album. If they play in your town, go see them live. If you see them around, buy them coffee.

“As always, Catherine Merrick’s seductive vocals are the focal point of these songs. Sam Merrick’s shimmering guitars run free like the stallions his wife sings about. ”
— Michael Deeds

Boise-based, AMAZING band! Fronted by the uber-talented team Catherine and Sam Merrick, I recorded their last two records and have become friends and a HUGE fan! I just LOVE these guys! You NEED to go see them and show your support. Swinging, Rocking Alternative Punky Folk! With Catherine’s Vocals and Sam’s Guitar you will be mesmerized! 

--Steve Fulton