Redemption & Ruin [Vinyl]


Format: Vinyl
Genre: Country
Rel. Date: 09/16/2016
UPC: 607396513215

Redemption & Ruin [Vinyl]
Artist: The Devil Makes Three
Format: Vinyl
New: IN PRINT AND ORDER-ABLE - NOT IN STORE, call or email $22.98

Available Formats and Editions


1. Drunken Hearted Man
2. Champagne And Reefer
3. I Gotta Get Drunk
4. Chase The Feeling
5. I'm Gonna Get High
6. Waiting Around To Die
7. There'll Be A Jubilee
8. I Am The Man Thomas
9. Come On Up To The House
10. What Would You Give (In Exchange For Your Soul)
11. Down In The Valley
12. The Angel Of Death

More Info:

Redemption & Ruin is a 12-song cover-record with two distinct, but intertwined personalities. The first side of the record focuses on the faults and vices that can drive the creative forces within music while the second side focuses on the absolution of life, the soul and forgiveness. Within Redemption & Ruin The Devil Makes Three exhibit their wide range of influences including nods to the Blues (Robert Johnson, Muddy Waters), Gospel (Down in The Valley), Country (Townes Van Zandt, Hank Williams Sr.), Bluegrass (Ralph Stanley), and the obscure (Tom Waits). The energy of The Devil Makes Three’s live show is translates in all of their recordings and Redemption & Ruin pays homage to where that energy was created and shaped.